This is the "Home" page of the "Osteopathic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Osteopathic Resources   Tags: osteopathic, osteopathy  

This guide will help direct researches to Osteopathic resources.
Last Updated: Mar 13, 2017 URL: http://kcumb.libguides.com/content.php?pid=244333 Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Osteopathic Databases

OSTMED.DR

The only bibliographic index devoted solely to osteopathic medicine. OSTMED.DR contains some 30,000 citations and abstracts of journal articles and selected book chapters. It comprehensively indexes 38 core journals, with selected articles from 279 additional titles covering all aspects of osteopathic medicine and osteopathic manipulative treatment from 1893 to 2003. OSTMED.DR is the only index searchable by unique osteopathic diagnostic and therapeutic terms as well as standard NLM subject headings and keywords. Full text is not available from OSTMED. DR.

PubMed (Medline) and OVID (Medline)

National Library of Medicine database that cover broad medical topics. Suggested search terms when searching PubMed and OVID:

  • Search the exact condition or illness, example, (Diabetes)
  • Osteopathic Medicine
  • Manipulation, Osteopathic (this has only been a MeSH term since 2000)
  • Manipulation
  • Manipulation, Orthopedic
  • Manipulation, Spinal
  • Musculoskeletal Manipulations
  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
  • Osteopathic Manipulative Treatment



Digital Services/Reference Librarian/Instructor

Profile Image
Lori Fitterling M.L.S.

Medical Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rick Sprinkle, M.L.S.
Contact Info
816-654-7263
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip