Skip to main content

About the Library: Collections and Contact Information: Home

D'Angelo Library

D'Angelo Library (Kansas City Campus)

The D'Angelo Library is located in a two-story, 21,000 square foot building on the KCU-Kansas City campus.

The building offers:

  • Five study rooms, each equipped with an OMT table, wall-mounted Apple TV, DVD/Blu-ray player and white board.
  • A conference room that seats seven and offers a laptop computer, wall-mounted Apple TV, DVD/Blu-ray player, white board and conference call phone.
  • An instruction room/computer lab.
  • Scanner, fax machine and two WEPA printing stations.
  • Study carrels, tables, tablet chairs, couches and pods.
  • Four gender-neutral restrooms. 

Collections

The Library's collections include:

  • E-books, e-journals, research databases, online videos and other electronic resources.
  • Print books and periodicals, flash cards, study guides, audiobooks, and DVDs.
  • A Special Collections room featuring medical and osteopathic literature that dates from Ancient Egypt to the 20th century.
  • A digital archive documenting the history of the university and of osteopathic medicine. 
  • An anatomical model collection.

Search the collections in our online catalog.

Contacts

General Information: 816-654-7260 or library@kcumb.edu

Reference Services: 816-654-7262 or smotsinger@kcumb.edu

Interlibrary Loan Service: 816-654-7266 or interlibraryloan@kcumb.edu

Archives/Historical Collections: 816-654-7267 or roro@kcumb.edu

Technical Services: 816-654-7265 or jberry@kcumb.edu

Library Fax: 816-527-0710

Address:

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences
D'Angelo Library
1750 Independence Ave.
Kansas City, MO 64106-1453

Dawson Library

Dawson Library (Joplin Campus)

The Dawson Library is located on KCU's beautiful Farber/McIntire Campus in Joplin.

The library offers:

  • Private study rooms, with multimedia capability and whiteboards
  • 6 computers available for student use
  • Study carrels for private uninterrupted study
  • Comfortable high-top and low-top tables for study

There are four study rooms within the library. Study rooms library 10 and 11 are equipped with multimedia capability, including Solstice iOS mirroring. All our study rooms have whiteboards available for use.

Study rooms library 10-13 are all group study spaces, meant for multiple people to use. They can only be reserved by faculty and staff.

Collections

The Library's collections include:

  • E-books, e-journals, research databases, online videos and other electronic resources.
  • Print books and periodicals, flash cards, and study guides.
  • A digital archive documenting the history of the university and of osteopathic medicine. 
  • An anatomical model collection.

Search the collections in our online catalog.

Contacts

General Information: 417-208-0686 or DawsonLibrary@kcumb.edu

Medical Librarian - Reference/Instruction: 417-208-0642 or bturner@kcumb.edu

Assistant Medical Librarian: 417-208-0682 or agriffith@kcumb.edu

Access Services Desk: 417-208-0683 or mwarren@kcumb.edu

Interlibrary Loan Service: 816-654-7266 or interlibraryloan@kcumb.edu

Library Fax: 417-208-0814

Address:

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences
Farber/McIntire Campus
2901 St. John's Boulevard
Joplin, MO 64804