Skip to main content

Board Review: Specialty Boards, Subject & Clerkship Exams: Clinical Procedure Videos and Other Distance Learning Resources

Clinical Procedure Videos

Clinical Procedure Videos

AccessMedicine Multimedia

AccessMedicine's multimedia platform includes procedural videos, mock patient interviews, pathophysiology animations, as well as lectures, podcasts, and more. Here is an introduction to distance learning content on Access Medicine.

AccessMedicine also has 90+ e-books, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, plus board review Q&A and a differential diagnosis tool.

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination

Video footage of step-by-step physical examination techniques. Watch entire head-to-toe assessments or reviews of individual systems.

ClinicalKey Procedures

Searchable list of videos on 470+ clinical procedures.

OMT Procedure Videos

Step-by-step video demonstrations of 150 OMT procedures, provided by the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians.

NEJM Resident 360

Procedure videos to show you how, or refresh your memory, with topics such as “Placement of an Arterial Line” and “Central Venous Catheterization.” Also includes career guidance; blogs, podcasts, and discussions about resident life; and other online learning resources.

Other Resources for Residents

More Distance Learning Resources for Residents

Case Files Collection

The complete collection of cases from the Case Files book series presented in an interactive format to help you prepare for exams and clinical rotations.

LWW Health Library: Clerkship Collection

An e-book collection of core texts for clerkship rotations including family medicine, internal medicine, OB/GYN, pediatrics, psychiatry, surgery, plus general reference and exam prep titles.

First Aid for the Wards

Everything you need to know to score strong clerkship evaluations. Preparation for every core rotation: medicine, surgery, pediatrics, obstetrics and gynecology, neurology, psychiatry, and emergency medicine. Includes full-color illustrations, answers to commonly asked "pimp" questions, advice on presenting cases to attendings and scoring strong clerkship evaluations.